La Source Shampoo and Conditioner, Crabtree and Evelyn

La Source shampooConditioner

La Source volumising seaweed shampoo and conditioner by Crabtree and Evelyn is absolutely unreal. That is why I have to write this post. I haven’t been using anything else since I discovered it. The shampoo uses an array of natural ingredients, including spirulina extract, algae extract, aloe vera, avocado oil, safflower seed oil and oat extract. It’s sodium-lauryl sulfate-free.

On the back of the shampoo, it says that it helps bring out your hair’s natural shine, and I can definitely vouch for that. My hair is of the frizzy variety: the kind that only has to look outside to begin to pop. In the cruggy Irish weather, you can only imagine what that’s like. My hair is a pretty constant frizz-ball. And when I do manage to tame it using my hair straighteners or my blow-dryer, I end up killing my hair, burning it to a frazzle. So needless to say, “healthy shine” is something I said goodbye to a long time ago. But this shampoo really has made it come back.

I’m not into promoting a product for no good reason but I had to blog about this because I liked it so much. It was a gift, a present for Christmas, but as often happens with Christmas gifts, it lay abandoned in my bathroom till now.

It is made with natural ingredients, and as an ex-marine biologist I’m fully in favour of using seaweed products: I really think it’s one of those completely under-utilised resources in terms of food and toiletries: I think most seaweeds have a lot of nutritive properties that we haven’t fully investigated yet. On Crabtree and Evelyn’s website I couldn’t find a statement about what their policy towards animal testing is but I did find them on Peta’s approved list of companies that do not test on animals.  Awesome. So the company use natural ingredients and is animal-friendly. Completely brilliant.

Crabtree and Evelyn pride themselves on using all-natural ingredients, which is good because I would be wary of the amount of chemicals that we experience on a daily basis: so the less the better.

And it is phenomenal in terms of haircare. My hair is shiny and bouncy and volumised. I love it. It really is difficult to find animal and eco-friendly brands that actually work and work well. Thumbs up for C&E LaSource shampoo and conditioner. 10/10.

Leave a Reply

